Board Members

President

Kelli Flack, MSN, RN

Division Chair of Nursing

Western Iowa Tech Community College

kelli.flack@witcc.edu

1st Vice President

Maureen Weaver, RN, MSN

Nursing Faculty

Southwestern Community College

weaver@swcciowa.edu

2nd Vice President

Melody Bethards, MSN, EdD(c), RN, CNE, CHSE

H & PS/Nursing Simulation Coordinator

Nursing Simulation Faculty

Des Moines Area Community College

Society for Simulation In Healthcare Nursing Section Chair

NLN Simulation Leader Alumni

mlbethards@dmacc.edu

Past President

Kendra Ericson, MSN, RN

Director of Nursing Education

Des Moines Area Community College

kmericson@dmacc.edu

Treasurer

Lauri Hughes, MBA

Director of Nursing Programs

Kirkwood Community College

lhughes@kirkwood.edu

Secretary

Brenda Helmuth BSN, RN, CPP, CPO

Hawkeye Community College

brenda.helmuth@hawkeyecollege.edu

Affiliate - Community College Educators

Heidi Jones

Indian Hills Community College

heidi.jones@indianhills.edu 

Affiliate - Secondary Education

Paulette Horner

Maquoketa Community School District

phorner@maquoketaschools.org 

Affiliate - Four Year College/University Educators

Melanie Wynja MSN, RN

Dordt College

melanie.wynia@dordt.edu