Board Members

PRESIDENTS

 

Teri Peterson

Administrative Program Coordinator

Allied Health

Long Term Care & Continuing Education

Teri.Peterson@witcc.edu

 

Kelli Flack, MSN, RN

Division Chair of Nursing

Western Iowa Tech Community College

kelli.flack@witcc.edu



1st VICE PRESIDENT

 

Maureen Weaver, RN, MSN

Nursing Faculty

Southwestern Community College

weaver@swcciowa.edu



2nd VICE PRESIDENT

 

Kathleen Pepin, PhD, MSN, RN

Iowa Western Community College

kpepin@iwcc.edu



SECRETARY

 

Brenda Helmuth

Hawkeye Community College

brenda.helmuth@hawkeyecollege.edu



TREASURER

 

Lauri Hughes, MBA

Director of Nursing Programs

Kirkwood Community College

lhughes@kirkwood.edu

 

PAST PRESIDENT

 

Kendra Ericson, MSN, RN

Director of Nursing Education

Des Moines Area Community College

kmericson@dmacc.edu

AFFILIATE - Community
College Educators

 

Heidi Jones

Indian Hills Community College

heidijones@indianhills.edu

Nurses

IHEA Resources
Board Members Continued

AFFILIATE - SECONDARY EDUCATION

 

Paulette Horner

Health Sciences Instructor

Maquoketa High School

phorner@maquoketaschools.org



AFFILIATE - Four-Year College/University Educators

 

Melanie Wynja

Dordt College

melanie.wynja@dordt.edu

 


IDOE REPRESENTATIVE (non-voting)

 

Zoë M Thornton, PhD

Education Program Consultant

Iowa Department of Education

Zoe.Thornton@iowa.gov

 

Sinulation Committee

 

Chair

 

Tiffany Meike

Hawkeye Community College

tiffany.meike@hawkeyecollege.edu

 

Co-Chair

 

Shannon Dodd

North Iowa Area Community College

shannon.dodd@niacc.edu

 

Past Chair

 

Melanie Wynja

Dordt College

melanie.wynia@dort.edu

 

Co-Chair Last Year

 

Wanda Goranson

Simulation Education Manager

Dorner Villeneuve Simulation
Education Center

wanda.goranson@unitypoint.org