Board Members

PRESIDENT

Kendra Ericson, MSN, RN

Director of Nursing Education

Des Moines Area Community College

kmericson@dmacc.edu



1st VICE PRESIDENT

Kelli Flack, MSN, RN

Division Chair of Nursing

Western Iowa Tech Community College

kelli.flack@witcc.edu



SUB

Teri Peterson

Administrative Program Coordinator

Allied Health

Long Term Care & Continuing Education

Teri.Peterson@witcc.edu



2nd VICE PRESIDENT

Maureen Weaver, RN, MSN

Nursing Faculty

Southwestern Community College

weaver@swcciowa.edu



SECRETARY

Trina Staton MSN, RN

Dean of Health Sciences

Iowa Central Community College

staton@iowacentral.edu



TREASURER

Lauri Hughes, MBA

Director of Nursing Programs

Kirkwood Community College

lhughes@kirkwood.edu

Nurses

IHEA Resources
Board Members Continued

PAST PRESIDENT

Ruth Hobson, MSN, RN

Director of Nursing Education

Northwest Iowa Community College

rhobson@nwicc.edu



AFFILIATE-POST-SECONDARY EDUCATION

Jill Budde , PT, MS, DPT

Executive Dean, Career & Workforce Education

Indian Hills Community College

Jill.Budde@indianhills.edu



AFFILIATE-SECONDARY EDUCATION

Paulette Horner

Health Sciences Instructor

Maquoketa High School

phorner@maquoketaschools.org



AFFILIATE-BUSINESS/FACILITY

Deb Thompson, MS, CRA, RT(R)(M)

Imaging Services Director McFarland McFarland Clinic, PC

dethompson@mcfarlandclinic.com



REPRESENTATIVE/VISITOR DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Zoe M Thornton, PhD

Education Program Consultant

Iowa Department of Education

Zoe.Thornton@iowa.gov